We Float

We Float brings the listener on a journey of dramatically changing landscapes. What may seem peaceful and quiet can suddenly blow up to a heavy storm. We Float is a journey between acoustic and electronic, between hope and despair, between pop and jazz. Music, lyrics and arrangements are written by bass player Anne Marte Eggen.

In 2018 We Float won the Swedish Public Radio’s jazz award in the category “Group of the Year”.

”In a repertoire based on relaxed rhythms and original songs with English lyrics, bassist Anne Marte Eggen and her quartet We Float reflected that Nordic coolness.” – Doug Ramsey, The Wall Street Journal

“Sen fylls teatern av djupa, distinkta, liksom utflytande toner från Anne Marte Eggens elbas. Hon leder unga kvartetten We Float i en egen komposition mitt emellan pop och jazz. Fanny Gunnarsson är en sökande innovativ pianist och Filip Bensefelt en varierat rytmisk trummis. Linda Bergströms sång glider och svävar, rullar runt ovanpå musiken; svenska och engelska, med ord och ordlöst. Både melodiskt och rytmiskt, på väg och mycket lovande.” – Ystads Allehanda

We Float are:

Anne Marte Eggen – bass, compositions and lyrics Linda Bergström – vocals Fanny Gunnarsson – keys Filip Bensefelt – drums

photo by Miriam Semb Namork

Website / Facebook / Spotify / Soundcloud / Instagram / Youtube

photo by Jonas Persson

photo by Jonas Persson


Cure-a-Phobia consists of musicians with different musical backgrounds ranging from jazz to folk to musicals and classical music, but with a mutual love of experimentation and improvisation. Together they produce a unique sound with a touch of jazz, pop and what one may call cabaret, with their very own signature. The music follows no written rules or patterns. It is seldom fixed to a specific key or time signature but is still rhythmic and somehow logical. The lyrics are touching, funny, or questioning and invite personal interpretations.

Cure-a-Phobia are:

Jenny Nilsson – lead vocals, glockenspiel Elina Nygren – viola and musical saw Fanny Gunnarsson – piano, accordion and vocals Anne Marte Eggen –  electric bass

Website / Facebook / Spotify / Soundcloud / Instagram / Youtube


Eka trio

Eka trio is a Swedish/Norwegian/Finnish jazz group who plays own compositions with musical curiosity and a melancholy tone. With their music they portray themes of autumn, snow melting and entomophobia. They released their debut album Eka in 2017.

“With their freshman effort the members of the Eka trio have already demonstrated their immense talent and their spirited individuality. Their uniqueness stems not only from their refreshingly imaginative material but also from their bold creativity and accomplished musicianship.” – Hrayr Attarian, Allaboutjazz.com
Eka trio are:

Tomas Hörnberg – guitar Anne Marte Eggen – electric bass Pontus Häggblom – drums

Photo by Daniel Örtegren

Website / Spotify / Soundcloud / Facebook



Pahaska is a folk-jazztrio with members from Sweden, Norway and Denmark. The music is written by oboist Emma Swensson who challenges the instruments normative rolls and genres.

Pahaska are:

Emma Swensson – oboe and compositions Sille Ellehammer – tenor saxphone Anne Marte Eggen – bass


Photo by Ole Alexander Kirknes

Photo by Ole Alexander Kirknes


Ljom is a Norwegian folk-jazzband whose concept is to arrange and compose new songs from old traditional melodies or texts. They have released two records – Seterkauk (2014) and Stundom (2017). Both on the Norwegian label Kirkelig Kulturverksted.

“Their abilities, ideas and solid sense of style, urban energy, jazz elements, progressive rock and tradition, all comes together and becomes a fantastic musical treasure chest stripped of any boundaries.” – The Norwegian newspaper Aftenposten about Ljoms Seterkauk.

The band members and composers are:

Kjersti Kveli  – vocals Sivert Skavlan – clarinet and cello Nils Andersson – guitar Per Walfridsson – piano and accordion Anne Marte Eggen – bass

Facebook / Spotify / Soundcloud / Instagram / Youtube

Traveling John.jpg

Traveling John

After great success and winning the hearts of thousands of fans, Traveling John (John Dunsö) quit his career as the guitarist in one of Sweden’s biggest indie pop bands “Billie The Vision & The Dancers” to fulfill his dream of making a solo album and travel the world. With his guitar and recording equipment as his only companions, he set off on a journey through North- and South America. For two years he hitchhiked, worked on organic farms, busked on the street and wrote songs for his debut solo album that will be released in 2018.

John Dunsö - vocals, guitar, compositions & lyrics Sofia Janninge - vocals, percussion & violin Gustav Kronkvist - electric guitar John Venkiah - piano, organ & vocals Anne Marte Eggen - bass Jimmie Emmoth - drums

photo by Peter Malmgren

Spotify / Facebook / Instagram


Glada Hund

The music and performing arts collective APOLONIA presents the music theater "Janni hittar hem" by the trio Glada Hund. “Janni hittar hem ” is about the homeless dog Janni in his/her search for a family. Along the way Janni meets crazy, funny characters presented through bubbling music, theater, illustrations, movements and storytelling. Glada Hund explores the possibilities of the instruments and tells the story with illustrative sounds and fun interacting songs. The group plays newly written songs by Ida Gustafsson and mixes folk tones, singer- songwriting, world music and progg.

Ida Gustafsson - vocals, guitar, compositions & manus Emma Swensson - oboe Anne Marte Eggen - bass

Website / Facebook / Soundcloud